FR EN

About me



Born in 1973 and graduated from the Fresnoy National Studio of Contemporary Arts :
http://www.lefresnoy.net

 

Jocelyn LE CREURER lives and works in Paris.

 

His pluridisciplinary work has seen him dedicate himself to theatrical adaptations and cinematographic staging of literary works in the form of short films (noticed and shown in different European festivals) or documentaries radios produced by the CNAP and France Culture such as Shepperton-Ballard, which he dedicated in 2014 to the sci-fi novelist JG Ballard.

 

link: http://www.franceculture.fr/emissions/latelier-de-la-creation-14-15/ballard-shepperton

Progressively, his work is oriented towards more documentary aspects which are the occasion for him to bring to light the contradictions and the visual paradoxes inscribed in the urban landscape, but also the passages of the human figures in a formatted landscape.

This research is presented in the form of a book published in 2010 Berlin Series Variations noted by art critic and writer Richard Crevier and by his first solo exhibition Le Sens du Detail presented in Paris in 2013 at the Legouvé gallery.

He is currently developing a feature film project and a documentary on the practice of the painter Marc Desgrandchamps.

One of the main originalities of his work lies in the fact that he establishes correspondences between different arts.

His gaze is resolutely poetic and subjective.

His photographic work has been exhibited at the European Photography Center, Mulhouse (France) (67) (National Scene) at the Noroit Art Center in Arras (62), Fougères, Bazouges la Pérouse (35), Icart (Cultural Institute of Management and Art) (75008) as part of the EXILS exhibition.

Link: http://nuiticart.com/programmation/

Jocelyn Le Creurer successively received installation Funds from the Drac Nord Pas de Calais in 2004 and production assistance from the Drac Pays de Loire in 2012 for a multimedia photo installation project.

His photographic work has been published in international journals (Le Moniteur, Domus, Elle Décor Italie.)

FR EN

Qui suis-je ?


Né en 1973 et diplômé du Fresnoy  Studio national des arts contemporains, http://www.lefresnoy.net/fr

Jocelyn LE CREURER est membre du collectif de photographes HANS LUCAS.

Il vit et travaille à Paris.

Sa pratique pluridisciplinaire l’a vu se consacrer à des adaptations théâtrales et des mise en scène cinématographiques d’oeuvres littéraires sous la forme de court-métrages(remarqués et montrés dans différents festivals européens) ou de documentaires radios produit par le Cnap et France Culture tel Shepperton-Ballard,qu’il a consacré en 2014 à l’écrivain de science -fiction d’origine anglaise JG Ballard.

lien :  http://www.franceculture.fr/emissions/latelier-de-la-creation-14-15/ballard-shepperton

 

Progressivement, son travail s’oriente vers des aspects plus documentaires qui sont l’occasion pour lui de mettre en lumière les contradictions et les paradoxes visuels inscrit dans le paysage urbain, mais aussi les passages des figures humaines dans un paysage formaté.

Cette recherche est présentée sous la forme d’un livre édité en 2010 Berlin Séries Variations remarquée par le critique d’art et écrivain Richard Crevier et par sa première exposition personnelle Le Sens du Détail présentée à Paris en 2013 à la galerie Legouvé.

Il développe actuellement un projet de long-métrage ainsi qu’un documentaire sur la pratique du peintre Marc Desgrandchamps.

 

Une des principales originalités de son travail réside dans le fait qu’il établit des correspondances entre différents arts.

Son regard est résolument poétique et subjectif.

 

Son travail photo a été exposé à la Maison européenne de la photographie,  à la Filature de Mulhouse (67) ( Scène nationale) au Centre d’art Noroit à Arras (62), à Fougères, à Bazouges la Pérouse (35), à l’Icart ( Institut culturel du management et de l’art) ( 75008) dans le cadre de l’exposition EXILS, dans le cadre des Portes ouvertes des ateliers de Belleville.

Lien : http://nuiticart.com/programmation/

Jocelyn Le Creurer a obtenu successivement une aide à l’installation décernée par la Drac Nord Pas de Calais en 2004 ainsi qu’une aide à la production de la Drac Pays de Loire en 2012 pour un projet d’installation photo multimédia.

Son travail photographique a été publié dans les revues internationales ( Le Moniteur, Domus, Elle Décor Italie.)